Break Of Breath

Book 1: Angel Syndrome

     Equilibrium brought an end to the world as it was once known. When Earth and Terra became united, fantasy became reality. Elves, Angels, Vampires, Demons and Humans are just some of the beings who populate Eartha. They coexist on the planet, and nowhere is that more evident than the town of Seneal, and its famous University.

     Ravin is a demon on a mission, protect his roommate Kazun at any cost.

     Despite only being human Michelle lives to keep her sister Lian safe.

     When Ravin and Michelle’s paths cross they are pushed onto a dangerous path. Unbeknownst to anyone, a powerful force has arrived in Seneal and it lurks in the shadows.


     Forced to work together, Ravin and Michelle are faced with tribulations at every turn. Mysterious tattoos, disappearances, and deadly tasks plague them. Little do they know, their actions have consequences that neither of them could have foreseen.

Book 2: Syndrome of Mortality

Almost a year has passed since Michelle and Ravin saved the world, even though very few people know just how close the end truly was. 

Now that things are back to the mundane, Michelle's ultimate secret rocks their world: Michelle is still dying, and no one knows how long she really has. Devastated, Ravin declares he will do whatever it takes to cure her. Along with Michelle's guardian angel Loviel, Ravin finds himself in dangerous circumstances as he catches the eye of another old enemy he didn't know he had. 

In this sequel to their debut novel Angel Syndrome, Eden R. Souther explores what it means to be mortal.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Tumblr - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2015 by Nick Torres and Brennan Stidham. Proudly created with